More of my husband’s fiber handmade tools, spindles!

We have been really busy lately! With work and the kids and college classes, I haven’t had much free time and what time we do get is spent in the beautiful spring outdoors. I do have a couple WIP’s going on, but lately it has been easier to instagram those, come find me as bekhiann, or on my ravelry page, also bekhiann.

I just have to share here some pictures of the recent spindles my husband has made, they are absolutely gorgeous hand turned bamboo spindles with different stone inlays:

6E5A3402 6E5A3396 6E5A3401 6E5A3392 6E5A3399 6E5A3397 6E5A3390 6E5A3388

At this point I pretty much have every weight and size drop spindle imaginable, so he has started listing them on Etsy. You can check out his shop here, AaronMakesStuff

Yes this was a shameless plug to sell spindles, but I really believe they are gorgeous and it should be shared with the world!

5 thoughts on “More of my husband’s fiber handmade tools, spindles!

    1. Mellissa! Girl don’t worry about it, I have one I can send you right now just please e-mail me your shipping address! Do you have a preference for weight and size or color? The one I am sending has the purple inlay and an acrylic rod and weighs 1.3 ounces. Otherwise email me your preferences and Ill see about getting him to make one just for you! I owe you 🙂

      1. I am so sorry about this delay email! How are you? Please let me know how much and do you have one that we can spin bulky wool??

        🙂

Leave a comment

Suburban Stitcher

crafter. podcaster.

beth whiteside design

in the world of things made with string

SeattleSpinner

Promoting "Spinning in Public" and other crazy notions...

crafts, food, simple pleasures

Frog Me Knot

A knitter displaced from Mississippi and trying to navigate life in upstate New York

LUCINDALOOPS

Eat . Explore . Knit . Grow

It's Knot You

Happy healthy living with a lot of fiber

Rattohorse's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

artdoesmatter

Conceptual musings about art and fine craft

WordPress.com News

crafts, food, simple pleasures

A Beautiful Mess

crafts, food, simple pleasures

CraftStash

crafts, food, simple pleasures

Knit Spin Farm

crafts, food, simple pleasures